Back Line Left to Right: Masatoshi Tomi (executive director and secretary general, Japan), Wojtek Chrzanowski (vice president, Australia), Amit Misra (vice president, India), Chul Soon Yong (vise president, Korea), Eddy Yusuf (vice president, Malaysia)
Front Line Left to Right: Yahdiana Harahap (president-elect, Indonesia), Sompol Prakongpan (immediate past president, Thailand), Tsuneji Nagai (founder president, Japan), Xiaoliang Wang (president, China)

The Asian Federation for Pharmaceutical Sciences (AFPS) is a voluntary association of pharmaceutical scientists, established to advance research in the pharmaceutical sciences in Asia. This can be achieved by promoting cooperation between national, regional and Asian societies or associations which aim at the advancement of pharmaceutical sciences, and by promoting cooperation between and with other pharmaceutical organizations and between individual pharmaceutical scientists.

The Asian Federation for Pharmaceutical Sciences (AFPS) Conference 2019 is a biennial pharmaceutical science meeting which was organized by AFPS since 2007 to promote cooperation between scientists and pharmaceutical organizations. This year, the AFPS Conference 2019 will be held in conjunction with the 4th International Conference on Advance Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences (ICAPPS), a conference which has been held by Faculty of Pharmacy Universitas Indonesia for this past 3 consecutive years. This year, the AFPS 2019 in Conjuntion with ICAPPS 2019 will be held in Bali, Indonesia from October 23rd-27th, 2019.

The theme of this year is “The Role of Pharmaceutical Sciences in the Emerging Era of Industrial Revolution 4.0”. This Conference will provide a wonderful opportunity for multi-disciplinary researchers from academia, pharmaceutical industry, research institutions, and regulatory organizations to present and discuss their most updated research achievements with an emphasis on the basic researches towards innovation on Pharmaceutical Sciences.

A cutting-edge scientific program will be engaged accordingly. The topics of the conference will cover various issues such as Pharmaceutical Analysis, Drug Discovery and Medicinal Chemistry, Drug Delivery System, Traditional Medicine/Natural Products, Pharmacology and Toxicology, Biochemistry/Biomedical Science, Biopharmaceutics and Pharmacokinetics, Bioavailability and Bioequivalence Studies, Clinical Pharmacy, and Pharmacy regulation/Social.

This International conference is held in purpose to

  1. Share knowledge and results of recent research in pharmaceutical sciences.
  2. Provide excellent opportunity to absorb the information and experience of world-class experts for the scientists in pharmaceutical sciences from their countries.
  3. Develop and strengthen national and international networking and collaboration among researchers and research institutions.
International (Scientific) Committee:
Hak-Kim Chan University of Sydney, Australia
William N Charman Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Melbourne,Australia
Young Wook Choi Hanyang University, South Korea
Wojciech Chrzanowski Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Sydney, Australia
In Koo Chun Dongduk Women’s University, South Korea
Crispin R. Dass Curtin University, Australia
Zhonggui He Shengyang Pharmaceutical University, China
Paul W.S. Heng National University of Singapore, Singapore
Nguyen Dang Hoa Hanoi University of Pharmacy, Vietnam
Shigeru Itai University of Shizouka, Japan
Kentaro Kogure Kyoto Pharmaceutical University, Japan
Wan-Liang Lu Peking University, China
Toru Maruyama Saitama Medical University, Japan
Amit Misra CSIR-Central Drug Research Institute, India
Tsuneji Nagai The Nagai Foundation Tokyo, Japan
Masaki Otagiri Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Sojo University, Japan
Tetsuya Ozeki Nagoya City University, Japan
Giovanni Pauletti Scientific Secretary of FIP
Sompol Prangkongpan Faculty of Phramacy, Mahidol University, Thailand
Garnpimol Ritthidej Chulalongkorn University, Thailand
Ahmad Fuad Shamsuddin University Kebangsaan Malaysia
Chang-koo Shim Seoul National University, South Korea
Dong Hwan Sohn Wonkwang University, South Korea
Kenji Sugibayashi Josai University, Japan
Hirofumi Takeuchi Gifu Pharmaceutical University, Japan
Prapassorn Thanaphollert Food and Drug Administration, Thailand
Daryono Hadi Tjahjono Bandung Institute of Technology, Indonesia
Masatoshi Tomi Faculty of Pharmacy, Keio University, Japan
Xiaoliang Wang Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences, China
Chul Soon Yong College of Pharmacy, Yeungnam University, South Korea
Eddy Yusuf Management and Sciences University, Malaysia
Qiang Zhang Peking University, China